SLIPPERY SLOPE

The arguments against Same Sex Marriage have always amazed me in their level of insane creativity. Proposing that if Gay and Lesbian people get married it will result in the destruction of  of civilization or the collapse of straight relationships almost seems sane when they start talking about how it will lead to people wanting to Marry Farm Animals, domestic pets or inanimate objects. And by almost I mean a little less insane. Now that DOMA has been defeated I can report that my very straight marriage seems to be intact. Nothing bad has happened....yet. Nor do I expect it to.  Stay tooned for further developments.
The arguments against Same Sex Marriage have always amazed me in their level of insane creativity. Proposing that if Gay and Lesbian people get married it will result in the destruction of civilization or the collapse of straight relationships almost seems sane when they start talking about how it will lead to people wanting to Marry Farm Animals, domestic pets or inanimate objects. And by almost I mean a little less insane. Now that DOMA has been defeated I can report that my very straight marriage seems to be intact. Nothing bad has happened….yet. Nor do I expect it to. Stay tooned for further developments.
Leave a Reply

